School Logo

Newlands Community Primary School

Shine Bright

Get in touch

OWL's Academy Trust


Newlands Community Primary School converted to an Academy on 1st January 2024 after consultations with parents, teachers, children and the community. The Governors and all other stakeholders, keeping abreast with the changing landscape of education, believe that partnership is vital to ensure stability and continuous high quality provision for our children. As a result the decision was made to join with local schools to form a Multi Academy Trust (MAT).


We are proud to be part of the OWLS (Oadby, Wigston & Leicestershire Schools) Academy Trust. The (MAT) has been formed with nine local schools, Glenmere Primary School in Wigston, Langmoor Primary School in Oadby, Fernvale Primary School in Thurnby, Little Hill Primary School in Wigston, Hinckley Parks Primary School in Hinckley, New Lubbesthorpe Primary School in Lubbesthorpe, Ravenhurst Primary School in Braunstone, Hollycroft Primary School in Hinckley and Newlands Community Primary school. We work closely with them to share expertise and resources to provide continuous, high quality provision for our children.


The OWLS Academy Trust has a Strategic Director whose purpose is to work in conjunction with the Trustees and the Headteacher to promote consistency and a secure foundation from which to achieve high standards through a shared vision across the three schools. The CEO - Chief Education Officer is Mr Peter Merry.